Biotechnology Forums
B Tech biotechnology admission without maths in +2 - Printable Version

+- Biotechnology Forums (https://www.biotechnologyforums.com)
+-- Forum: Information (https://www.biotechnologyforums.com/forum-16.html)
+--- Forum: Questions and Answers (https://www.biotechnologyforums.com/forum-37.html)
+--- Thread: B Tech biotechnology admission without maths in +2 (/thread-7107.html)

Pages: 1 2

B Tech biotechnology admission without maths in +2 - dheepthi murali - 09-06-2015

Sir, 
 I am studying +2 with phy che biology and comp science. I am very much interested in Biotechnology subject. Whether +2 with maths is compulsory for Btech biotechnology course? Shall i get admission for Btech biotechnology without maths in +2? Plese help me.

RE: B Tech biotechnology admission without maths in +2 - SunilNagpal - 09-07-2015

Hi...its not too long since you would have started your 12th...try your best to add mathematics to your curriculum as well..you can get admission without maths but that would be in private colleges only...you will need mathemtics for getting admission in govt colleges...maths is not compulsory, but you will get multiple exposures to it during your BTech, so better buckle up in advance..

RE: B Tech biotechnology admission without maths in +2 - namh65 - 10-17-2015

Dear Sir,
I have given my 12th board exams this year itself (CBSE) with PCB + Computer Science combination,
my school did not have a PCBM option so unfortunately I could not study math in 11th and 12th. Though my primary choice
was not Medical, however, I had no one to guide me about other biology courses after 12th except Medical,
I have been looking for an educational counselor too but to no resort.

I have given the AIPMT but have not qualified and intend to give it another shot next year, but I don't intend on doing MBBS
if I get a good course in biology, My percentage in boards was 91.25. While I like studying Biology on the other hand